John Sandford

Lucas Davenport Novels 16-20
Author(s): John Sandford
Series: Prey (Sandford)
Original Publish Date: Mar 13, 2012
Product Number: EB00387763
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781101579022
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Please log in to view pricing


Novels sixteen through twenty in #1 New York Times bestselling and Pulitzer Prize-winning author John Sandford's Prey series, featuring Minneapolis homicide investigator Lucas Davenport. BROKEN PREY Two bodies are found three weeks apart. Same condition, same display—but there's nothing to link the two victims, nothing to indicate that the killings end here. But that's not about to stop Lucas Davenport. INVISIBLE PREY A wealthy woman and her maid are murdered. Robbery would seem the likely scenario, except that none of the clues are coming together for Lucas Davenport. At least not those he can see. PHANTOM PREY After one troubled college-age student disappears and two are found slashed to death, Lucas Davenport finds himself hunting what appears to be a modern-day Jack the Ripper. WICKED PREY Out of Lucas Davenport's past comes a psycho nursing a violent grudge. But why go after Davenport for revenge when Davenport's young daughter is so close, and so vulnerable? STORM PREY When a simple robbery turns deadly, the thieves close in on the one woman who was the only possible witness: Lucas Davenport's wife. They have only one option—eliminate her. And fast.