Long Time, No See

A Novel
Product Number: EB00385196
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781101583661
Publisher: Penguin Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From "Ireland's finest living novelist" (Roddy Doyle)-a funny, moving, exquisitely written novel about a community on the cusp of change Acclaimed Irish author Dermot Healy's first novel in more than ten years is a rich, beguiling, and wonderfully funny story about community, family, love, and bonds across generations, an epic in miniature that features an unforgettable cast of innocents and broken eccentrics. The novel presents the bemusing and unsettling misadventures of Philip Feeney, known to one and all as Mister Psyche, a teenager haunted by a recent traumatic event who takes up with two men some fifty years his senior. Its still, lyrical power casts a miraculous literary spell and will appeal to readers of William Trevor, Roddy Doyle, John McGahern, and Anne Enright.

x-large
Author(s): Dermot Healy
Original Publish Date: Jul 05, 2012

Sign up for our email newsletter