In Want of a Wife

Product Number: EB00387818
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781101606414
Publisher: Berkley
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"Dazzling"-Publishers Weekly (starred review) When his mail-order bride arrives from New York, a Wyoming rancher gets more than he bargained for in this first-rate romance from the bestselling Jo Goodman. For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Catherine Anderson. SHE HAS NOWHERE LEFT TO TURN Jane Middlebourne needs a way out. In 1891, life in New York is unforgiving for a young woman with no prospects, especially when her family wants nothing to do with her. So when Jane discovers an ad for a mail-order bride needed in Bitter Springs, Wyoming, she responds with a hopeful heart. HE HAS EVERYTHING TO LOSE Rancher Morgan Longstreet is in want of a wife who will be his partner at Morning Star, someone who will work beside him and stand by him. His first impression of the fair and fragile Jane is that she is not that woman. But when she sets out to prove him wrong, the secrets he cannot share put into jeopardy every happiness they hope to find..

x-large
Author(s): Jo Goodman
Series: Bitter Springs Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: May 06, 2014

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Jo Goodman
Narrator(s): Talmadge Ragan
Product Number DD12166
Released: May 06, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781452619040
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Jo Goodman
Narrator(s): Talmadge Ragan
Product Number Z100088959
Released: Feb 02, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781452699042

Sign up for our email newsletter