Love Irresistibly

x-large
Author(s): Julie James
Series: FBI/U.S. Attorney Series No: 4
Original Publish Date: Apr 02, 2013
Product Number: EB00382557
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781101617410
Publisher: Berkley
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From the New York Times bestselling Julie James-a smart, sexy novel that brings together a former football star turned prosecutor and a beautiful restaurant executive who's been burned one too many times by romance. For fans of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson. HE'S USED TO GETTING WHAT HE WANTS... A former football star and one of Chicago's top prosecutors, Assistant U.S. Attorney Cade Morgan will do anything to nail a corrupt state senator, which means he needs Brooke Parker's help. As general counsel for a restaurant company, she can get a bug to the senator's table at one of her five-star restaurants so the FBI can eavesdrop on him. All Cade has to do is convince Brooke to cooperate-and he's not afraid to use a little charm, or the power of his office, to do just that. AND WHAT HE WANTS IS HER A savvy businesswoman, Brooke knows she needs to play ball with the U.S. Attorney's office-even if it means working with Cade. No doubt there's a sizzling attraction beneath all their sarcastic quips, but Brooke is determined to keep things casual. Cade agrees-until a surprising turn of events throws his life into turmoil, and he realizes that he wants more than just a good time from the one woman with whom he could fall terrifyingly, irresistibly in love...

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Julie James
Narrator(s): Karen White
Series:
Product Number DD8471
Released: Apr 02, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781452611525
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Julie James
Narrator(s): Karen White
Series:
Product Number Z100099772
Released: Jul 20, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781452691527

Sign up for our email newsletter