A Dangerous Fiction

Product Number: EB00385001
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781101622810
Publisher: Penguin Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

When a glamorous literary agent falls prey to a violent stalker, she discovers that the publishing biz can really be murder, for fans of The Spellman Files and Maisie Dobbs "Suspenseful...?arbara Rogan cleverly explores...?ur capacity for self-deception and weaves it into an absorbing mystery that keeps its secret until the very end." -NPR Jo Donovan always manages to come out on top. Originally from the backwoods of Appalachia, she forged a hard path to elegant lunches and parties among New York City's literati. At thirty-five, she's the widow of the renowned novelist (and notorious playboy) Hugo Donovan, the owner of one of the best literary agencies in town, and is one of the most sought-after agents in the business. But all this is about to fall apart, as a would-be client turns stalker, a hack shops around a proposal for an unauthorized tell-all biography of Hugo, and a handsome old flame shows up without warning. Both a seasoned author and a former literary agent herself, Barbara Rogan knows the publishing world from all angles. Fans of Lisa Lutz and Jaqueline Winspear will adore Jo Donovan and Rogan's wickedly sharp tale that skewers the dangerous fictions we read-and the dangerous fictions we tell ourselves.

x-large
Author(s): Barbara Rogan
Series: Jo Donovan Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jul 25, 2013

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Barbara Rogan
Narrator(s): Saskia Maarleveld
Series:
Product Number CM0335
Released: Jan 14, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781470384289
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Barbara Rogan
Narrator(s): Saskia Maarleveld
Series:
Product Number Z07283
Released: Jan 01, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781470384296

Sign up for our email newsletter