The Wrong Side of Right

Product Number: EB00429976
Released: Mar 17, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781101627396
Publisher: Dial Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick comes this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door and The Princess Diaries-plus a dash of The West Wing. Kate Quinn's mom died last year, leaving Kate parentless and reeling. So when the unexpected shows up in her living room, Kate must confront another reality she never thought possible-or thought of at all. Kate does have a father. He's a powerful politician. And he's running for U.S. President. Suddenly, Kate's moving in with a family she never knew she had, joining a campaign in support of a man she hardly knows, and falling for a rebellious boy who may not have the purest motives. This is Kate's new life. But who is Kate? When what she truly believes flies in the face of the campaign's talking points, she must decide. Does she turn to the family she barely knows, the boy she knows but doesn't necessarily trust, or face a third, even scarier option? Set against a backdrop of politics, family, and first love, this is a story of personal responsibility, complicated romance, and trying to discover who you are even as everyone tells you who you should be. "A real page-turner, full of romance and intrigue" -Chicago Tribune "Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Meg Cabot, and Huntley Fitzpatrick" -Glitter.com "Both intelligent and heartfelt" -Booklist, starred review "Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han will appreciate this well-crafted story about love and family" -SLJ "Smart, fresh, [with] a delicious, secret romance" -Publishers Weekly "Fast-paced...will keep the reader coming back for more"-SLC "High-stakes...a compulsively readable debut" -The Horn Book Guide "A 'can't put down' book" -San Jose Mercury News

x-large
Author(s): Jenn Marie Thorne
Original Publish Date: Mar 17, 2015

Sign up for our email newsletter