The Inside of Out

Product Number: EB00625196
Released: May 31, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781101627402
Publisher: Dial Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A Clueless and Emma for the modern age, this is a breezy, charming, incisive tale of growing up, getting wise, and realizing every story needs a hero-sometimes it's just not you. For fans of Stephanie Perkins, Meg Cabot, and Glee. When her best friend Hannah comes out the day before junior year, Daisy is all set to let her ally flag fly. Before you can spell LGBTQIA, she's leading the charge to end their school's antiquated ban on same-sex dates at dances-starting with homecoming. And if people assume Daisy herself is gay? Meh, so what. It's all for Hannah, right? It's all for the cause. What Daisy doesn't expect is for "the cause" to blow up-thanks to Adam, the cute college journalist whose interview with Daisy for his college newspaper goes viral, catching fire in the national media. With the story spinning out of control, protesters gathering, Hannah left in the dust of Daisy's good intentions, and Daisy's attraction to Adam practically written in lights, Daisy finds herself caught between her bold plans, her bad decisions, and her big fat mouth. "Nuanced...This book will fly off the shelves" -VOYA, perfect score "Smart, funny, and revealing" -Vox.com "Recommend to fans of John Green and David Levithan" -SLJ "Compelling" -Booklist "A fresh, consistently engaging voice...The times are right for stories like [Daisy's]" -BCCB "A progressive book in a new era, one of the first of its kind" -The Missourian

x-large
Author(s): Jenn Marie Thorne
Original Publish Date: May 31, 2016

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Jenn Marie Thorne
Narrator(s): Kate Reinders
Product Number BN10031
Released: May 31, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781522637936

Sign up for our email newsletter