Nudge

Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness
Product Number: EB00385341
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781101655092
Publisher: Penguin Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From the winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics, Richard H. Thaler, and Cass R. Sunstein: a revelatory look at how we make decisions-for fans of Malcolm Gladwell's Blink and Daniel Kahneman's Thinking Fast and Slow New York Times bestseller Named a Best Book of the Year by The Economist and the Financial Times Every day we make choices-about what to buy or eat, about financial investments or our children's health and education, even about the causes we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. Nudge is about how we make these choices and how we can make better ones. Using dozens of eye-opening examples and drawing on decades of behavioral science research, Nobel Prize winner Richard H. Thaler and Harvard Law School professor Cass R. Sunstein show that no choice is ever presented to us in a neutral way, and that we are all susceptible to biases that can lead us to make bad decisions. But by knowing how people think, we can use sensible "choice architecture" to nudge people toward the best decisions for ourselves, our families, and our society, without restricting our freedom of choice. More than 750,000 copies sold

x-large
Awards:New York Times Bestseller
Original Publish Date: Feb 24, 2009

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Narrator(s): Sean Pratt
Product Number CA146
Released: Oct 09, 2008
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781436164290
eAudio
x-large
Narrator(s): Sean Pratt
Product Number Z08265
Released: Jan 01, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781490617732

Sign up for our email newsletter