Death in Sicily

The First Three Novels in the Inspector Montalbano Series—The Shape of Water; The Terra-Cotta Dog; The Snack Thief
Product Number: EB00593977
Released: Feb 05, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781101664834
Publisher: Penguin Books
Please log in to view pricing


Collected in one volume-the first three books in the bestselling Inspector Montalbano mystery series "You either love Andrea Camilleri or you haven't read him yet. Each novel in this wholly addictive, entirely magical series, set in Sicily and starring a detective unlike any other in crime fiction, blasts the brain like a shot of pure oxygen. Aglow with local color, packed with flint-dry wit, as fresh and clean as Mediterranean seafood - altogether transporting. Long live Camilleri, and long live Montalbano." A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window American readers were first introduced to Sicily's inimitable Inspector Salvo Montalbano more than ten years ago. Since then, the detective-and his characteristic mix of humor, cynicism, compassion, and love of good food-has won the affection of crime fiction aficionados and Italophiles alike. With Andrea Camilleri's last two mysteries appearing on the New York Times bestseller list, it's clear that interest in the series is at an all time high. Now, Death in Sicily features the Inspector's first three adventures in one handy volume, offering new readers just the enticement they need to get started.

Author(s): Andrea Camilleri
Original Publish Date: May 28, 2013

Sign up for our email newsletter