Wolfie and Fly

Product Number: EB00669954
Released: Jan 10, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781101918210
Publisher: Tundra Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A classic story of imagination, friendship, adventure and speeding through the ocean in a cardboard box. For fans of Ivy & Bean, Judy Moody or Nate the Great. Wolfie and Fly is an early chapter book at its simplest and best. Our heroine, Renata Wolfman (Wolfie) does everything by herself. Friends just get in the way, and she only has time for facts and reading. But friendship finds her in the form of Livingston Flott (Fly), the slightly weird and wordy boy from next door. Before she knows it, Wolfie is motoring through deep water with Fly as her second in command in a submarine made from a cardboard box. Out on a solo swim to retrieve a baseball vital to the mission, Wolfie is finally by herself again, but for the first time, she finds it a little lonely. Maybe there is something to this friend thing...

x-large
Author(s): Cary Fagan
Series: Wolfie and Fly
Original Publish Date: Jan 10, 2017

You can find this title in the following lists:

Sign up for our email newsletter