The Lost and the Found

Product Number: EB00630407
Released: Sep 13, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781101932063
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Fans of Lucy Christopher's Stolen, Caroline B. Cooney's The Face on the Milk Carton, and Natasha Preston's The Cellar will be captivated by this twisty psychological thriller about an abducted girl who finally returns home to her family-but is she really who she claims to be? THE LOST When six-year-old Laurel Logan was abducted, the only witness was her younger sister, Faith. Since then, Faith's childhood has revolved around her sister's disappearance-from her parents' broken marriage and the constant media attention to dealing with so-called friends who only ever want to talk about her missing sister. THE FOUND Now, thirteen years later, a young woman is found in the front yard of the Logans' old house, disoriented and clutching the teddy bear Laurel was last seen with. Can her sister finally be back? Faith always dreamed of her sister coming home; she just never believed it would happen. But soon a disturbing series of events leaves Faith increasingly isolated from her family and paranoid about her sister's motives. Before long, Faith begins to wonder if it's the abduction that's changed her sister, or if it's something else. . . . "An intriguing story from start to finish." -Kirkus Reviews "Clarke's true success lies in crafting a realistic and haunting story of two young women who redefine what it means to be sisters." -PW "This mystery will have wide appeal and keep teens riveted." -SLJ "A compelling story with sympathetic and credible characters." -The Bulletin

x-large
Author(s): Cat Clarke
Original Publish Date: Sep 13, 2016

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Cat Clarke
Narrator(s): Katharine Lee McEwan
Product Number Z100114366
Released: Sep 13, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Listening Library
ISBN: #9780735207349

Sign up for our email newsletter