The Explorers

The Quest for the Kid
Product Number: EB00745149
Released: Aug 20, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781101940150
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The third book in the Explorers series has more mystery, more bravery, more danger than ever before! The perfect read for fans of Chris Grabenstein and The Mysterious Benedict Society! Sebastian is still at large, kidnapped again! Evie is still missing her grandfather, the leader of the Filipendulous Five! And there's still an explorer hanging from the edge of a perilous cliff! All this and more in the third book in the Explorers series: The Quest for the Kid. PRAISE FOR THE THE EXPLORERS SERIES: "[A] wildly funny adventure...? Animals in teeny hats, Wonderland-style logic, and loads of wordplay and sarcasm will keep readers giggling all the way through."-Kirkus Reviews "Exhilarating...? Fans of a Series of Unfortunate Events will be drawn to this."-Booklist "A rollicking read, full of derring-do and old-fashioned villainy."-School Library Journal "Funny, offbeat, and subversive...?ccasional footnotes and other humorous asides from the omniscient narrator break the fourth wall and ramp up the playfulness."-The Horn Book Magazine "Narrated with a smart, brisk tone and plenty of snark...? The Explorers: The Door in the Alley packs plenty of twists, turns and danger."-Shelf Awareness

x-large
Author(s): Adrienne Kress
Series: Explorers Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: Aug 20, 2019

Sign up for our email newsletter