Surviving Home

A Novel
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (14.13 hours)
Product Number: Z100090475
Released: Feb 28, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781101975589
Narrator/s: Duke Fontaine
Publisher: Books on Tape
Please log in to view pricing

Description

No electricity. No running water. No food. No end in sight. If life as you knew it changed in an instant, would you be prepared? In A. American's first novel, Going Home, readers were introduced to Morgan Carter, the resourceful, tough-as-nails survivalist who embarks on a treacherous 250-mile journey across Florida following the collapse of the nation's power grid. Now reunited with his loving wife and daughters in this follow-up to Going Home, Morgan knows that their happiness is fleeting, as the worst is yet to come. Though for years Morgan has been diligently preparing for emergency situations, many of his neighbors are completely unready for life in this strange new world—and they're starting to get restless. With the help of his closest companions, Morgan fights to keeps his home secure—only to discover shocking information about the state of the nation in the process. Fans of James Wesley Rawles, William R. Forstchen's One Second After, and The End by G. Michael Hopf will revel in A. American's apocalyptic tale.

x-large
Author(s): A. American
Series: Survivalist Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Oct 30, 2013

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): A. American
Series:
Product Number EB00393231
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Plume
ISBN: #9780698151864

Sign up for our email newsletter