Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Badness of Badgers

Product Number: EB00671200
Released: Feb 07, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781101996645
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A hilarious send-up of fantasy quest novels, perfect for fans of Adam Gidwitz and Jon Scieszka. Welcome to the kingdom of Great Kerfuffle! Great Kerfuffle is really great. And there's usually a kerfuffle (the clue's in the name really). This particular kerfuffle started the day Stinkbomb's twenty dollar bill went missing. Stinkbomb and his little sister Ketchup-Face know exactly who took it: the badgers. After all, they're called badgers because they do bad things; otherwise they'd just be gers. They bring news of the badgers' treachery to King Toothbrush Weasel (don't get us started on the story behind his name), who sends them on a quest to rid the land of badgers. What follows is a full on kerfuffle-fest, containing: one deep dark forest, a grocery cart in distress, a song about jam—and, of course, a band of very tricky badgers. Be prepared to laugh your socks off, and maybe your ears, too. From the Hardcover edition.

x-large
Author(s): John Dougherty
Series: Stinkbomb and Ketchup Face Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Feb 07, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter