First Frost

Product Number: EB00512246
Released: Aug 14, 2014
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9781250025524
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The tantalizing prequel to the detective novels of the late R. D. Wingfield featuring Detective Jack Frost-in the vein of Jill Paton Walsh's reinvention of the works of Dorothy L. Sayers "Brilliant! A must for all fans of Frost, but also so much more. Gripping, finely written...? classic, period crime thriller." Thus raves Peter James about A Touch of Frost, a prequel to the detective novels of R.D. Wingfield, who died in 2007. In the tradition of Midsomer Murders, A Touch of Frost is one of England's longest running series of all time, and the gruff, non-conformist cop Jack Frost is as much a part of England's detective tradition as P.D. James's Adam Dalgleish or Colin Dexter's Inspector Morse. Now, by special arrangement with R.D. Wingfield's estate, this smashing new mystery has been written to give new life to this beloved policeman. In James Henry's First Frost, Detective Sergeant Jack Frost is dealing with the disappearance of his mentor. When a twelve-year-old girl goes missing from a department store changing room, Frost is put in charge of the case. Perfect for fans who have devoured A Touch of Frost on Netflix Instant as well as for those who love police procedurals, readers everywhere will applaud the return of detective Jack Frost in this pitch-perfect mystery.

x-large
Author(s): James Henry
Original Publish Date: Jul 23, 2013

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): James Henry
Genre: Mystery, Sci Fi
Product Number B00100
Released: Aug 01, 2011
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Isis
ISBN: #9781445012377

Sign up for our email newsletter