It's Always the Husband

Product Number: EB00689660
Released: May 16, 2017
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9781250081827
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"If you loved Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies, put this thriller on the top of your list...you won't be sure "whodunit" until the very (shocking) end." -Today *Named one of "50 Best Books for the Beach" by Coastal Living *Named one of "7 Books You Won't Be Able to Put Down This Month" by InStyle *Named one of "6 Books to Cure Your Little Big Lies Withdrawal" by Elle.com *Named one of "20 Must-Read Books for Spring 2017" by Redbook *Named one of "8 Thrillers You Will Devour This Summer" by BuzzFeed Kate, Aubrey, and Jenny first met as college roommates and soon became inseparable, despite being as different as three women can be. Kate was beautiful, wild, wealthy, and damaged. Aubrey, on financial aid, came from a broken home, and wanted more than anything to distance herself from her past. And Jenny was a striver-brilliant, ambitious, and determined to succeed. As an unlikely friendship formed, the three of them swore they would always be there for each other. But twenty years later, one of them is standing at the edge of a bridge, and someone is urging her to jump. How did it come to this? Kate married the gorgeous party boy, Aubrey married up, and Jenny married the boy next door. But how can these three women love and hate each other? Can feelings this strong lead to murder? When one of them dies under mysterious circumstances, will everyone assume, as is often the case, that it's always the husband? A suspenseful, absorbing novel that examines the complexities of friendship, It's Always the Husband will keep readers guessing right up to its shocking conclusion. Praise for It's Always the Husband: "A page-turning whodunnit that will speak to anyone who's ever had a frenemy." -Ruth Ware, bestselling author of The Woman in Cabin Ten "This book is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies." -Redbook Magazine "Fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn meet your next obsession."-BuzzFeed "In the tradition of Big Little Lies comes the excellently titled It's Always the Husband, a thriller about three friends-frenemies, really-who met as college roommates." -New York Post

x-large
Author(s): Michele Campbell
Original Publish Date: May 16, 2017

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Michele Campbell
Narrator(s): January LaVoy
Product Number DD30204
Released: May 16, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
ISBN: #9781427286147
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Michele Campbell
Narrator(s): January LaVoy
Product Number Z100126029
Released: Jun 02, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
ISBN: #9781427286154

Sign up for our email newsletter