A Crime of Passion Fruit

Product Number: EB00691838
Released: Jun 27, 2017
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9781250088086
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Torte-everybody's favorite small-town family bakeshop-is headed for the high seas, where murder is about to make a splash...?/b Jules Capshaw is trying to keep her cool as Torte gets set to make its transformation from quaint, local confectionary cafE to royal pastry palace. Meanwhile, Jules's estranged husband Carlos is making a desperate plea for her to come aboard his cruise ship and dazzle everyone with her signature sweets. She may be skeptical about returning to her former nautical life with Carlos but Jules can't resist an all-expense-paid trip, either. If only she knew that a dead body would find its way onto the itinerary . . "A warm and inviting atmosphere, friendly and likable main characters, and a nasty murder mystery to solve!"-Fresh Fiction Now, instead of enjoying tropical drinks on deck between whipping up batches of sea-salted chocolates and flambEing fresh pineapple slices in the kitchen, Jules is plunged into dangerous waters. Her investigation leaves her with more questions than answers: Why can't anyone on board identify the young woman? And how can she help Carlos keep passengers at ease with a killer in their midst? Jules feels like she's ready to jump ship. Can she solve this case without getting in too deep? "A perfect mix for fans of Jenn McKinlay, Leslie Budewitz, or Jessica Beck." -Library Journal

x-large
Author(s): Ellie Alexander
Series: Bakeshop Mysteries Series No: 6
Genre: Mystery
Original Publish Date: Jun 27, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter