Freya

x-large
Author(s): Matthew Laurence
Series: Freya Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Mar 14, 2017
Product Number: EB00684871
Released: Mar 14, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781250088185
Publisher: Imprint
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"Move over, Percy Jackson, there's a new girl in town." —Booklist Freya is the myth. Freya is the legend. And she's about to make one hell of a comeback. There's far more to Sara Vanadi than meets the eye. In her prime, she was Freya, the Norse goddess of love, beauty, war, and death - though that past hardly seems to matter now. For an ancient goddess in the 21st century, true believers - and the strength they bring - are painfully hard to find. But when a new, rising power threatens to remake the world by bending the divine to its will, Sara realizes her days of hiding have ended, and a chance to claw her way out of the history books has arrived. She'll just need new clothes and a manicure before she gets started. Blending elements of fantasy and scifi in a modern-world setting, the first novel in this new young adult series by Matthew Laurence is perfect for fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer. An Imprint Book

Sign up for our email newsletter