A Maze of Murders

Author(s): Roderic Jeffries
Series: Inspector Alvarez Mysteries Series No: 21
Original Publish Date: Oct 27, 2015
Product Number: EB00622755
Released: Oct 27, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781250101822
Please log in to view pricing


After a night of hard partying, four British tourists fall asleep on a pleasure boat off Mallorca. The next morning, however, three of them, Sheard, Kirsty, and Cara, slowly realize that the fourth, Lewis, is no longer there. Inspector Alvarez is disturbed by a phone call during his leisurely breakfast ordering him to find the missing man. As Alvarez quickly discovers, though, Lewis was no ordinary tourist. Even though his twentieth adventure takes him away from his beloved Mallorca to mainland Spain and to Paris, Alvarez still finds plenty of time for nips of brandy, long midday meals, and even a siesta or two, as he attacks this latest impossible crime with his usual sleepy and sun-soaked vigor.

Sign up for our email newsletter