Sweet Black Waves

x-large
Author(s): Kristina Perez
Series: Sweet Black Waves Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jun 05, 2018
Product Number: EB00715750
Released: Jun 05, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781250132864
Publisher: Imprint
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For fans of Graceling and The Mists of Avalon, Kristina PErez's Sweet Black Waves is a lush fantasy about warring countries and forbidden romance that will have readers entranced. As best friend and lady-in-waiting to the princess, Branwen is guided by two principles: devotion to her homeland and hatred for the raiders who killed her parents. When she unknowingly saves the life of her enemy, he awakens her ancient healing magic and opens her heart. Branwen begins to dream of peace, but the princess she serves is not so easily convinced. Fighting for what's right, even as her powers grow, will set Branwen against her best friend and the only man she's ever loved. Kristina PErez's debut features star-crossed lovers who change the fate of two nations. Inspired by the legend of Tristan and Iseult, this is the story of the legend's true heroine: Branwen. And don't miss the spellbinding sequel, Wild Savage Stars! An Imprint Book “Fans of Joan Wolf's Dark Ages of Britain trilogy and Tessa Gratton's The Queens of Innis Lear will enjoy this dreamy tale, which is carried along with vibrant descriptions and intense emotion.” —RT Reviews “Devastating... will leave readers eager for a sequel.” —Publishers Weekly

You can find this title in the following lists: