The Legacy

A Thriller
Author(s): Yrsa Sigurdardottir
Series: Children's House Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Feb 13, 2018
Product Number: EB00714237
Released: Feb 13, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781250136275
Please log in to view pricing


The first in a stunning new series from the author of The Silence of the Sea, winner of the 2015 Petrona Award for best Scandinavian Crime Novel. The Legacy is the first installment in a fantastic new series featuring the psychologist Freyja and the police officer Huldar. The only person who might have the answers to a baffling murder case is the victim's seven-year-old daughter, found hiding in the room where her mother died. And she's not talking. Newly-promoted, out of his depth, detective Huldar turns to Freyja for her expertise with traumatized young people. Freyja, who distrusts the police in general and Huldar in particular, isn't best pleased. But she's determined to keep little Margret safe. It may prove tricky. The killer is leaving them strange clues, but can they crack the code? And if they do, will they be next?

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

Author(s): Yrsa Sigurdardottir
Narrator(s): Lucy Paterson
Product Number Z100126273
Released: Feb 13, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
ISBN: #9781427294401

Sign up for our email newsletter