Author(s): Hannu Rajaniemi
Original Publish Date: Jun 26, 2018
Product Number: EB00711010
Released: Jun 26, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781250178930
Please log in to view pricing


"It reads like John Le CarrE if Le CarrE ate a ton of acid before writing Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy..." —NPR on Summerland From Hannu Rajaniemi, one of the most exciting science fiction writers in the last decade, comes an awe-inspiring account of the afterlife and what happens when it spills over into the world of the living Loss is a thing of the past. Murder is obsolete. Death is just the beginning. In 1938, death is no longer feared but exploited. Since the discovery of the afterlife, the British Empire has extended its reach into Summerland, a metropolis for the recently deceased. Yet Britain isn't the only contender for power in this life and the next. The Soviets have spies in Summerland, and the technology to build their own god. When SIS agent Rachel White gets a lead on one of the Soviet moles, blowing the whistle puts her hard-earned career at risk. The spy has friends in high places, and she will have to go rogue to bring him in. But how do you catch a man who's already dead? Other Tor books by Hannu Rajaniemi: Jean le Flambeur series 1. The Quantum Thief 2. The Fractal Prince 3. The Casual Angel At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Hannu Rajaniemi
Narrator(s): Antonia Beamish
Product Number Z100131372
Released: Jun 26, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
ISBN: #9781250296726

Sign up for our email newsletter