A Labyrinth of Scions and Sorcery

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (18.58 hours)
Product Number: Z100139370
Released: Jan 22, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781250203144
Narrator/s: Erin Bennett
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Please log in to view pricing


“A gripping tale of a woman who refuses to be defined by her physical and magical limitations, thwarting both assassins and all who see her as a pawn. A great read!”—Brandon Sanderson, on Curtis Craddock's An Alchemy of Masques and Mirrors A Labyrinth of Scions and Sorcery is the masterful second audiobook in Curtis Craddock's critically-acclaimed high fantasy Risen Kingdoms series, continuing the engrossing tale of courtly intrigue and breathtaking magic, and starring our fiercely intelligent heroine Isabelle des Zephyrs with her loyal musketeer Jean-Claude. Isabelle des Zephyrs has always been underestimated throughout her life, but after discovering the well of hidden magic within her, unveiling a centuries-long conspiracy, and stopping a war between rival nations, she has gained a newfound respect amongst the cutthroat court. All that is quickly taken away when Isabelle is unfairly convicted of breaking the treaty she helped write and has her political rank and status taken away. Now bereft, she nevertheless finds herself drawn into mystery when her faithful musketeer Jean-Claude uncovers a series of gruesome murders by someone calling themselves the Harvest King. As panic swells, the capital descends into chaos, when the emperor is usurped from the throne by a rival noble. Betrayed by their allies and hunted by assassins, Isabelle and Jean-Claude alone must thwart the coup, but not before it changes l'Empire forever. The Risen Kingdom series #1 An Alchemy of Masques and Mirrors #2 A Labyrinth of Scions and Sorcery

Author(s): Curtis Craddock
Series: Risen Kingdoms Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Jan 22, 2019

Sign up for our email newsletter