Never Mind

Product Number: EB00726562
Released: May 22, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781250206480
Publisher: Picador
Please log in to view pricing


Now a 5-Part Limited Event Series on Showtime, Starring Benedict Cumberbatch and Blythe Danner Never Mind, the first installment in Edward St. Aubyn's wonderful, wry, and profound Patrick Melrose Cycle, follows five-year-old Patrick through a single day, as the Melrose family awaits the arrival of guests. Bright and imaginative, young Patrick struggles daily to contend with the searing cruelty of his father and the resignation of his embattled mother. But on this day he must endure an unprecedented horror-one that splits his world in two. In Never Mind, St. Aubyn renders this vivid tragedy with profound grace and precision, and introduces us to the unforgettable, complex figure of Patrick Melrose.

Author(s): Edward St. Aubyn
Series: Patrick Melrose Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: May 08, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter