There Will Come a Darkness

x-large
Author(s): Katy Rose Pool
Original Publish Date: Sep 03, 2019
Product Number: EB00754154
Released: Sep 03, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781250211767
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows meets Kristin Cashore's Graceling, with a dash of Winter is Coming, in this showstopping debut YA fantasy--and recipient of FOUR starred reviews! A Morris Award Finalist for best debut young adult novel! A Kirkus Best Book of the Year! A Tor.com Best YA SFF/Horror Book of the Year! "One of the most stunning debuts of the year." —Seventeen The Age of Darkness approaches. Five lives stand in its way. Who will stop it . . . or unleash it? For generations, the Seven Prophets guided humanity. Using their visions of the future, they ended wars and united nations—until the day, one hundred years ago, when the Prophets disappeared. All they left behind was one final, secret prophecy, foretelling an Age of Darkness and the birth of a new Prophet who could be the world's salvation . . . or the cause of its destruction. With chaos on the horizon, five souls are set on a collision course: A prince exiled from his kingdom. A ruthless killer known as the Pale Hand. A once-faithful leader torn between his duty and his heart. A reckless gambler with the power to find anything or anyone. And a dying girl on the verge of giving up. One of them—or all of them—could break the world. Will they be savior or destroyer? Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Children of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes. Praise for There Will Come a Darkness “A can't miss debut from an exciting new talent.” –Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of Slayer “Even in a world filled with graces and prophets, the real magic of There Will Come a Darkness is in how Pool has crafted her heroes—messy, flawed, and so beguilingly human. I dare you not to fall madly in love with all of them.” —Laura Sebastian, New York Times bestselling author of Ash Princess * "A well-crafted, surprising, and gripping start to a new trilogy." —Kirkus Reviews, STARRED review

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Katy Rose Pool
Narrator(s): Todd Boyce
Series:
Product Number DD46086
Released: Nov 05, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
ISBN: #9781250232915
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Katy Rose Pool
Narrator(s): Todd Boyce
Series:
Product Number Z100145775
Released: Sep 03, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
ISBN: #9781250232908

Sign up for our email newsletter