The Paradise Affair

x-large
Author(s): Bill Pronzini
Series: Carpenter and Quincannon Series No: 9
Original Publish Date: Jan 26, 2021
Product Number: EB00819782
Released: Jan 26, 2021
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781250216519
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Mystery Writers of America Grand Master Bill Pronzini's next historical mystery The Paradise Affair, perfect for fans of Peaky Blinders and The Alienist. The latest Carpenter & Quincannon mystery: “Attractive characters, a finely tuned plot, and fascinating snippets of California history. Who could ask for more?”—Publishers Weekly on The Stolen Gold Affair Quincannon's pursuit of two con men who have absconded to Hawaii with a considerable sum of his employer's assets dovetails nicely with Sabina's vision of a second honeymoon. But neither is wont to stay out of trouble, and Sabina inadvertently becomes involved in a locked room/dying message murder in Honolulu. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Sign up for our email newsletter