The Sol Majestic

A novel
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (13.08 hours)
Product Number: Z100144047
Released: Jun 11, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781250227898
Narrator/s: James Fouhey
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The Sol Majestic is a big-hearted intergalactic adventure for fans of Becky Chambers and The Good Place "A feast of a book."-Hugo Award-winning author Seanan McGuire Kenna, an aspirational teen guru, wanders destitute across the stars as he tries to achieve his parents' ambition to advise the celestial elite. Everything changes when Kenna wins a free dinner at The Sol Majestic, the galaxy's most renowned restaurant, giving him access to the cosmos's one-percent. His dream is jeopardized, however, when he learns his highly-publicized "free meal" risks putting The Sol Majestic into financial ruin. Kenna and a motley gang of newfound friends-including a teleporting celebrity chef, a trust-fund adrenaline junkie, an inept apprentice, and a brilliant mistress of disguise-must concoct an extravagant scheme to save everything they cherish. In doing so, Kenna may sacrifice his ideals-or learn even greater lessons about wisdom, friendship, and love. Utterly charming and out of this world, Ferrett Steinmetz's The Sol Majestic will satisfy the appetites of sci-fi aficionados and newcomers alike.

x-large
Author(s): Ferrett Steinmetz
Genre: Sci Fi
Original Publish Date: Jun 11, 2019

Sign up for our email newsletter