Iron Gods

Author(s): Andrew Bannister
Series: Spin (Bannister) Series No: 2
Genre: Sci Fi
Original Publish Date: Jul 30, 2019
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (10.32 hours)
Product Number: Z100144073
Released: Jul 30, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781250227911
Narrator/s: Caitlin Davies
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Please log in to view pricing


From Andrew Bannister, author of Creation Machine, comes Iron Gods—another thrilling, heart-in-mouth new science fiction audiobook of the Spin. In the depths of space, a beacon has awakened. And an ancient technology has begun to stir. As its memory returns, with it comes a terrifying knowledge—a grave warning about the future of the Spin that has been concealed for ten thousand years. Ten thousand years after the events of Creation Machine, the Spin is in decline and the beleaguered slave economy of the Inside is surrounded by rebel civilizations. A group of escapees from the vast forced-labor unit known as the Hive have stolen the last of the Inside's ancient warships and woken it from an enforced trance that had lasted for millennia. And someone has destroyed a planet that didn't exist, and halfway across the Spin, something has gone wrong with the sky.

Sign up for our email newsletter