A Dog Named Beautiful

A Marine, a Dog, and a Long Road Trip Home
CD - unabridged
Audio (7 discs)
Product Number: DD44013
Released: May 14, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781250239853
Narrator/s: Rob Kugler
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"This sweet story honoring the bond between animals and their people is a must-read for fans of A Dog Called Hope and Travels with Charley, and anyone open to a good, cathartic cry."— Booklist, Starred Review This program is read by the author. An uplifting and unforgettable story of a US Marine, his extraordinary dog, and the road trip of a lifetime. When US Marine Rob Kugler returns from war he had given up not only a year of his life in service to his country, but he had also lost a brother in the fighting as well. Lost in grief, Rob finds solace and relief in the one thing that never fails to put a smile on his face: his chocolate lab Bella. Exceptionally friendly, and always with - you wouldn't believe it - a smile on her face, Bella is the friend Rob needs, and they spend their days exploring nature and taking photos. But then Bella develops a limp in her front leg. It's cancer, and the prognosis isn't good. Rob has a choice, either to let Bella go now, or amputate her cancer riddled leg, and see what the next few months would bring. For Rob, the choice is a no-brainer, and instead of waiting at home for the cancer to spread, Rob and Bella pack their bags and hit the road. Life is short, but the road ahead is long and winding, and as they criss-cross the country Rob and Bella meet remarkable, life-changing men and women who are quick to make friends with this incredible three-legged dog. A Dog Named Beautiful is an audiobook full of inspiration, hope, love, tears, and laughs. Enjoy the journey.

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
A Dog Named Beautiful
Product Number: BX00108539
Product Number:Z100144059
Product Number:DD44013

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Rob Kugler
Narrator(s): Rob Kugler
Product Number Z100144059
Released: May 07, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
ISBN: #9781250232168
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Rob Kugler
Product Number EB00735445
Released: May 07, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Flatiron Books
ISBN: #9781250164322

Sign up for our email newsletter