The Stranger from the Sea

A Novel of Cornwall 1810-1811
Product Number: EB00754973
Released: Oct 08, 2019
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9781250244703
Please log in to view pricing


The eighth novel in Winston Graham's classic Poldark saga, now a major TV series from Masterpiece PBS. Cornwall 1810 The Poldark family awaits the return of Ross from his mission to Wellington's army in Portugal. But their ordered existence ends with Jeremy Poldark's dramatic rescue of a stranger from the sea. Stephen Carrington's arrival in the Poldark household changes all their lives. For Ross and Delmelza's children Clowance and Jeremy in particular, Stephen's advent is the key to a new world-one of both love and danger. In his Poldark series, author Winston Graham explores the complications of love lost and the class struggle of early 19th-century England with a light comic touch. The Stranger from the Sea is followed by the ninth book in the Poldark series, The Miller's Dance.

Author(s): Winston Graham
Original Publish Date: Oct 08, 2019

All formats/editions

Author(s): Winston Graham
Narrator(s): Oliver J. Hembrough
Product Number Z100147134
Released: May 21, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
ISBN: #9781250244970

Sign up for our email newsletter