The Miller's Dance

A Novel of Cornwall 1812-1813
Author(s): Winston Graham
Original Publish Date: Oct 08, 2019
Product Number: EB00754974
Released: Oct 08, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781250244734
Please log in to view pricing


The ninth novel in Winston Graham's classic Poldark saga, now a major TV series from Masterpiece PBS. Cornwall 1812 At Nampara, the Poldark family finds the new year brings involvement in more than one unexpected venture. For Ross and Demelza there is some surprising - and worrying - news. And Clowance, newly returned from her London triumphs, finds that her entanglement with Stephen Carrington brings not only happiness but heartache. As the armies battle in Spain, and the political situation at home becomes daily more obscure, the Poldark and Warleggan families find themselves thrust into a turbulent new era as complex and changing as the patterns of the Miller's Dance . . . In his Poldark series, Winston Graham explores the complications of love lost and the class struggle of early 19th-century England with a light comic touch. The Miller's Dance is followed by the tenth book in the series, The Loving Cup.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Winston Graham
Narrator(s): Oliver J. Hembrough
Product Number Z100147136
Released: May 21, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
ISBN: #9781250244994