The Loving Cup

A Novel of Cornwall 1813-1815
Author(s): Winston Graham
Original Publish Date: Oct 08, 2019
Product Number: EB00754975
Released: Oct 08, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781250244758
Please log in to view pricing


The tenth book in Winston Graham's classic Poldark saga, now a major TV series from Masterpiece PBS. Cornwall 1813 A silver cup lies half-forgotten in a dank cave, amongst a pile of stolen goods. Yet the tiny vessel and its inscription Amor gignit amorem haunts the lives of the still-feuding Poldark and Warleggan families, as Ross, Demelza and the ambitious and powerful Sir George Warleggan watch their children make the decisions that will shape their destinies. In the closing years of the wars against Napoleon, for Jeremy and Clowance, and for arrogant, cynical Valentine Warleggan, these are troubled and momentous times . . . In his Poldark series, Winston Graham explores the complications of love lost and the class struggle of early 19th-century England with a light comic touch. The Loving Cup is followed by the eleventh book in the series, The Twisted Sword.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Winston Graham
Narrator(s): Oliver J. Hembrough
Product Number Z100147132
Released: May 21, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
ISBN: #9781250244932