The Twisted Sword

A Novel of Cornwall 1815
Author(s): Winston Graham
Series: Poldark Series No: 11
Original Publish Date: May 21, 2019
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (19.15 hours)
Product Number: Z100147133
Released: May 21, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781250244963
Narrator/s: Oliver J. Hembrough
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Please log in to view pricing


The eleventh audiobook in Winston Graham's classic Poldark saga, now a major TV series from Masterpiece PBS. Cornwall 1815 Demelza sees a horseman riding down the valley and senses disruption to the domestic contentment she has fought so hard to achieve. For Ross has little option but to accept the summons - and travel to Paris with his family, as an 'observer' of the French armed forces. Parisian life begins well with an exhilarating round of balls and parties. But the return of Napoleon brings separation, distrust and danger to the Poldarks...?nd always for Demelza there is the shadow of the secret she does not even share with Ross. In his Poldark series, Winston Graham explores the complications of love lost and the class struggle of early 19th-century England with a light comic touch. The Twisted Sword is followed by the twelfth audiobook in the Poldark series, Bella Poldark.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Winston Graham
Product Number EB00756048
Released: Oct 22, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781250244772