Chokehold

eAudio - unabridged
Audio
Product Number: Z100149270
Released: Nov 19, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781250245977
Narrator/s: Gerard Doyle
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The third book in the new series from Hater author David Moody is perfect for readers of John Maberry and Max Brooks Set in the world of David Moody's Hater trilogy, Chokehold is the third book in David Moody's new "top drawer horror" (Booklist, starred review) Final War series. A series of nuclear strikes has left huge swathes of the country uninhabitable. It's a level playing field now: both Hater and Unchanged alike have to fight to stay alive. Both have retreated to their camps to regroup, less than twenty miles away from each other. It's here that the last major battle of the final war will inevitably be fought, but neither side has any idea what's waiting for them just around the corner. Both armies are ready to fight to the death, each of their leaders hell-bent on victory. Their tactics are uniformly simple: strike first, get the enemy in a chokehold, then strangle the life out of them. Chokehold is a fast-paced and wonderfully dark story about the fight for survival in the face of the impending apocalypse.

x-large
Author(s): David Moody
Series: Final War Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: Nov 19, 2019

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): David Moody
Series:
Product Number EB00755971
Released: Nov 19, 2019
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
ISBN: #9781250108463

Sign up for our email newsletter