City of Windows

Product Number: EB00738340
Released: Aug 06, 2019
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9781250293954
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Please log in to view pricing

Description

“A tough, wise, knowing narrative voice, a great plot, a great setting, and even better characters — I loved this.” —Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author In the tradition of Jeffery Deaver's Lincoln Rhyme and David Baldacci's Amos Decker, City of Windows introduces Lucas Page, a brilliant, reluctant investigator, matching wits with a skilled, invisible killer During the worst blizzard in memory, an FBI agent in a moving SUV in New York City is killed by a nearly impossible sniper shot. Unable to pinpoint where the shot came from, as the storm rapidly wipes out evidence, the agent-in-charge Brett Kehoe turns to the one man who might be able to help them—former FBI agent Lucas Page. Page, a university professor and bestselling author, left the FBI years ago after a tragic event robbed him of a leg, an arm, an eye, and the willingness to continue. But he has an amazing ability to read a crime scene, figure out angles and trajectories in his head, and he might be the only one to be able to find the sniper's nest. With a new wife and family, Lucas Page has no interest in helping the FBI—except for the fact that the victim was his former partner. Agreeing to help for his partner's sake, Page finds himself hunting a killer with an unknown agenda and amazing sniper skills in the worst of conditions. And his partner's murder is only the first in a series of meticulously planned murders carried out with all-but-impossible sniper shots. The only thing connecting the deaths is that the victims are all with law enforcement—that is until Page's own family becomes a target. To identify and hunt down this ruthless, seemingly unstoppable killer, Page must discover what hidden past connects the victims before he himself loses all that is dear to him.

x-large
Author(s): Robert Pobi
Original Publish Date: Aug 06, 2019

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Robert Pobi
Product Number Z100142877
Released: Aug 06, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
ISBN: #9781250224477

Sign up for our email newsletter