City of Windows

Product Number: EB00738340
Released: Aug 06, 2019
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9781250293954
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"A tough, wise, knowing narrative voice, a great plot, a great setting, and even better characters-I loved this."-Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author In the tradition of Jeffery Deaver's Lincoln Rhyme and David Baldacci's Amos Decker, City of Windows introduces Lucas Page, a brilliant, reluctant investigator, matching wits with a skilled, invisible killer During the worst blizzard in memory, an FBI agent in a moving SUV in New York City is killed by a nearly impossible sniper shot. Unable to pinpoint where the shot came from, as the storm rapidly wipes out evidence, the agent-in-charge Brett Kehoe turns to the one man who might be able to help them-former FBI agent Lucas Page. Page, a university professor and bestselling author, left the FBI years ago after a tragic event robbed him of a leg, an arm, an eye, and the willingness to continue. But he has an amazing ability to read a crime scene, figure out angles and trajectories in his head, and he might be the only one to be able to find the sniper's nest. With a new wife and family, Lucas Page has no interest in helping the FBI-except for the fact that the victim was his former partner. Agreeing to help for his partner's sake, Page finds himself hunting a killer with an unknown agenda and amazing sniper skills in the worst of conditions. And his partner's murder is only the first in a series of meticulously planned murders carried out with all-but-impossible sniper shots. The only thing connecting the deaths is that the victims are all with law enforcement-that is until Page's own family becomes a target. To identify and hunt down this ruthless, seemingly unstoppable killer, Page must discover what hidden past connects the victims before he himself loses all that is dear to him.

x-large
Author(s): Robert Pobi
Original Publish Date: Aug 06, 2019

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Robert Pobi
Product Number Z100142877
Released: Aug 06, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
ISBN: #9781250224477

Sign up for our email newsletter