The Stranger Diaries

Product Number: EB00729907
Released: Mar 05, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781328576088
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"This lively whodunit keeps you guessing until the end." -People"Utterly bewitchingAs unforgettable as it is original." -A.J. Finn"Goose-bump spooky, smart, and hauntingI loved this book!" -Louise PennyDeath lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House. Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school English teacher specializing in the Gothic writer R. M. Holland, she teaches a course on it every year. But when one of Clare's colleagues and closest friends is found dead, with a line from R. M. Holland's most famous story, "The Stranger," left by her body, Clare is horrified to see her life collide with the storylines of her favorite literature. To make matters worse, the police suspect the killer is someone Clare knows. Unsure whom to trust, she turns to her closest confidant, her diary, the only outlet she has for her darkest suspicions and fears about the case. Then one day she notices something odd. Writing that isn't hers, left on the page of an old diary:Hallo Clare. You don't know me.Clare becomes more certain than ever: "The Stranger" has come to terrifying life. But can the ending be rewritten in time?

x-large
Author(s): Elly Griffiths
Original Publish Date: Mar 05, 2019

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Elly Griffiths
Product Number C05514
Released: Mar 06, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980026204
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Elly Griffiths
Product Number Z15196
Released: Mar 05, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980026341
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Elly Griffiths
Product Number MP2722
Released: Mar 22, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980036876

Sign up for our email newsletter