The Baby

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (5.78 hours)
Product Number: Z100129005
Released: Sep 13, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781338241662
Narrator/s: Anna Parker-Naples
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Five friends, one life-changing party. When Olivia opens the bathroom door, the last thing she expects to see is her best friend, Nicola, giving birth on the floor. And to say that Nicola is shocked is an understatement. She's not ready to be a mother, and she needs Olivia's help. But Olivia has her own problems-specifically her bullying boyfriend, Jonty, and having to keep an eye on her younger sister, Alice. And then there's Nicola's friend Ben, who's struggling with secrets of his own... The Baby explores one cataclysmic event from five sides to create a brilliant, engaging, bittersweet drama about friendship and family that's perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and Jandy Nelson.

x-large
Author(s): Lisa Drakeford
Original Publish Date: Nov 01, 2016

Sign up for our email newsletter