Wandmaker

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (8.62 hours)
Product Number: Z100129148
Released: Sep 13, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781338244069
Narrator/s: Ramon De Ocampo
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Magical fiction from the author of the New York Times bestselling Wandmaker's Guidebook! Magic is real -- and it runs in the family -- in this charming fantasy adventure about a boy who must balance his magical education with the demands of big-brotherhood, perfect for fans of Jenny Nimmo and Angie Sage. Henry Leach wants nothing more than for magic to be real and for his little sister, Brianna, to leave him alone. Both wishes come true, but not in the way he expects. As it turns out, Henry's family has a history with magic -- a history that dates back to the San Francisco earthquake of 1906. Now his father has been caught up in an evil wizard's scheme, and the last Wandmaker, Coralis, needs Henry's help to save the world. It would be a dream come true for Henry -- except that in his first act of magic, he accidentally turns his sister into a hedgehog. Oops! Henry, Coralis, and a bristly Brianna all have to learn to work together if they're going to stop the evil wizard, cure Brianna, save Henry's dad . . . and bring some magic back into the world.

x-large
Author(s): Ed Masessa
Series: Wandmaker Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: May 10, 2016

Professional reviews

"Narrator Ramon de Ocampo creates a magical world and voice for young Henry as he goes on an adventure to become a wand master and save the world from an evil wizard. De Ocampo's steady tone for Henry is juxtaposed with the more emotional voice of Henry's younger sister, Brianna. As Henry ventures out to harness his powers, he meets intriguing characters who help him along the way, each with a distinctive voice. If Henry is to succeed on his quest, he must learn to work with his sister and listen to the Grand Wand Master. With a fun mix of characters and plenty of imaginative elements, this fantasy makes for a perfect family listen. M.D. © AudioFile 2016, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter