The 13th Tribe

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (14.30 hours)
Product Number: Z100124534
Released: Jun 01, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781401688523
Narrator/s: Daniel Butler
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Please log in to view pricing

Description

When a group of immortal vigilantes threatens millions, only one man is brave enough to stand in their way. Their story didn't start this yearor even this millennium. It began when Moses was on Mt. Sinai. Tired of waiting on the One True God, the twelve tribes of Israel began worshipping a golden calf through pagan revelry. Many received immediate death for their idolatry, but 40 were handed a far worse punishment-endless life on earth with no chance to see the face of God. This group of immortals became the 13thTribe, and they've been trying to earn their way into heaven ever since-by killing sinners. Though their logic is twisted, their brilliance is undeniable. Their wrath is unstoppable. And the technology they possess is beyond anything mere humans have ever seen. Jagger Baird knows nothing about the Tribe when he's hired as head of security for an archaeological dig on Mt. Sinai. The former Army Ranger is still reeling from an accident that claimed the life of his best friend, his arm, and his faith in God. The Tribe is poised to execute their most ambitious attack ever and the lives of millions hang in the balance. When Jagger's wife and son are caught in the crossfire, he'll stop at nothing to save them. But how can one man stand against an entire tribe of immortals? "Liparulo plunges deep into the pages of Scripture to find intriguing what-if's and stunning revelations-all woven into a tale that is both skin-tinglingly supernatural and thought-provokingly real. Packed with high-tech gadgetry, action, and heart...?ead this novel! Seriously!" -TED DEKKER,New York Timesbest-selling author ofForbiddenand the Circle Series "The author ofComes a Horsemanushers in an exciting new series with this action-packed and intricately plotted spiritual thriller that should appeal to fans of Frank Peretti and Oliver North." -Library Journal "A fantasy-thriller with overt (but not overly intrusive) Christian themes...?he book can be read as a story of a man's spiritual transition, or it can be read as a fast-paced thriller with fantasy elements. Either way, it's a success." -Booklist "Liparulo opens the Immortal Files series with a bang...?iparulo has concocted a fast-moving, imaginative narrative that examines moral questions...?very reader is in for roller-coaster action, competently done, with a late-breaking major plot curve that leaves the door open for more." -Publishers Weekly "If you're a fan of suspense or biblical fiction, this is one book you won't want to miss. Its mind-blowing action will keep readers totally immersed." -RT Book Review, 4 1/2 stars

x-large
Author(s): Robert Liparulo
Series: Immortal Files Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Apr 02, 2012

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
The 13th Tribe
Product Number: BX00064992
Product Number:BN5623
Product Number:Z100124534

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Robert Liparulo
Narrator(s): Daniel Butler
Series:
Product Number BN5623
Released: Feb 04, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781480594524
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Robert Liparulo
Series:
Product Number EB00457261
Released: Jul 16, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
ISBN: #9781401686178

Sign up for our email newsletter