Butterfly Palace

Product Number: EB00457401
Released: Jul 16, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9781401690076
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Elegance and wealth. Privilege and politics. The extravagance of the Butterfly Palace overwhelmed Lily's senses and nearly smothered her painful memories. She pushed away her misgivings...?he was perfectly safe in this huge house. Austin, Texas-1904: Abandoned by the love of her life and still mourning the loss of her mother, Lily Donaldson has turned her back on the pain and come to Austin for a fresh start, working for the Marshall family as a kitchen maid in their luxurious mansion, the Butterfly Palace. The tasks before her are legion, and her mistress less than pleasant, but at least Lily's new life will be, if nothing else, distracting. But one night, while serving at a dinner party, Lily recognizes the man who abandoned her, Andy, her liaison from the livery stable, the blacksmith's son...?itting among the distinguished guests. Though he recognizes her, Andy does not acknowledge her aloud, and Lily is left reeling, flabbergasted, and irate. But before she can get an explanation, the path of the Servant Girl Killer swerves very close to the Butterfly Palace, sowing terror among the maids. Having come to Austin to start anew, Lily suddenly feels trapped in a spider web. How can she know who to trust in a house where lies come dressed in fine suits and deceit in silk gowns the colors of butterfly wings? "This story about the importance of having faith, especially in your darkest hour, is recommended for fans of Amanda Quick and Sandra Brown and for readers who enjoy romantic suspense and historical fiction."-Library Journal

x-large
Author(s): Colleen Coble
Series: Love Across The Sea Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jan 28, 2014

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Colleen Coble
Narrator(s): Devon O'Day
Series:
Product Number BN5200
Released: Jan 21, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781491500620
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Colleen Coble
Narrator(s): Devon O'Day
Series:
Product Number Z100124427
Released: Jun 02, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
ISBN: #9780529116857

Sign up for our email newsletter