Pride and Pyramids

Mr. Darcy in Egypt
Product Number: EB00599196
Released: Apr 01, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781402265358
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Praise for Mr. Darcy's Diary: "Sensitive to the original but lots of fun...? treat for Pride and Prejudice fans."-Woman magazine "Written with charm, elegance, and style, Amanda Grange's excellent retelling...?ill make you fall in love with Fitzwilliam Darcy once again!"-Single Titles THE PLEASING AND PROPER DARCY FAMILY VISITS THE LAND OF THE PHARAOHS Pulled into the craze of Egyptology, the Darcys and their lively children embark on an expedition to find a hidden tomb and uncover its treasure. Not only are immeasurable riches awaiting them in the exotic land of the Sphinx, but also danger and betrayal and the chance to lay an ancient grudge to rest... AMANDA GRANGE, bestselling author of Mr. Darcy's Diary and Mr. Darcy, Vampyre, teams up with Egyptologist Jacqueline Webb to create a breathtaking historical tale, perfect for fans of Death Comes to Pemberley. The Darcys' adventures at the hands of these talented storytellers open up whole new realms of exploration for lovers of Jane Austen and the Regency world. Praise for Mr. Darcy, Vampyre: "A treasure of culture to please even the most delicate palate...? delicious romance."-Yankee Romance Reviewers "Full of plenty of mystery, intrigue, and adventure, not to mention the scrumptious Mr. Darcy...?usten fan-fiction at its best."-All About {n}

x-large
Original Publish Date: Jul 01, 2012