The Last Telegram

x-large
Author(s): Liz Trenow
Original Publish Date: Apr 02, 2013
Product Number: EB00599486
Released: Apr 01, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781402279461
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"Trenow's first novel chronicles civilian life in England during the terrors of war while also weaving a beautifully moving love story. Reminiscent in tone and subject of Nicholas Spark's The Notebook (1996) and Ian McEwan's Atonement (2002), Lily's tale will resonate with fans of each."-BooklistOnline.com We all make mistakes. Some we can fix. But what happens when we can't? Decades ago, as Nazi planes dominated the sky, Lily Verner made a terrible choice. She's tried to forget, but now an unexpected event pulls her back to the 1940s British countryside. She finds herself remembering the brilliant colors of the silk she helped to weave at her family's mill, the relentless pressure of the worsening war, and the kind of heartbreaking loss that stops time. In this evocative novel of love and consequences, Lily finally confronts the disastrous decision that has haunted her all these years. The Last Telegram uncovers the surprising truth about how the stories we weave about our lives are threaded with truth, guilt, and forgiveness. "Sparked my interest from the start...charming."-Sharon Knoth, Between the Covers, Harbor Springs, MI "This book will easily appeal to fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, and I can see it quickly becoming a favorite of book clubs."-Billie Bloebaum, Powell's Books

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Liz Trenow
Narrator(s): Susan Duerden
Product Number DD24843
Released: Mar 25, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781515901594
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Liz Trenow
Narrator(s): Susan Duerden
Product Number Z100114832
Released: Mar 25, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781515921592

Sign up for our email newsletter