Daughter of the God-King

Product Number: EB00599491
Released: Apr 01, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781402279867
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"Fans of Elizabeth Peters and Tracy Grant will find Cleeland's espionage thriller their cup of tea."-RT Book Reviews The Cursed Tombs of Egypt Hold Many Secrets... Miss Hattie Blackhouse has never been close to her parents...and no wonder, since the Blackhouses are renowned scholars who spend most of their time excavating ancient tombs in Egypt. But news of their disappearance forces Hattie to leave England and embark on a voyage that will reveal the long-buried secrets of her past. An encrypted senet board and a gold medallion lead Hattie on a perilous quest to track down her missing parents-and discover why people associated with the Blackhouses continue to turn up dead. What she uncovers is a secret that could alter the course of history... Filled with intrigue, romance, and ancient secrets, Anne Cleeland's thrilling novel takes you on an unforgettable Egyptian adventure. Praise for Anne Cleeland's Tainted Angel: "Espionage and steamy passion-Regency style-burning up the pages from chapter one."-Raine Miller, New York Times bestselling author "An exhilarating Napoleonic adventure in which no one is what they seem, including the intrepid hero and heroine. My kind of book!"-Teresa Grant, author of The Paris Affair

x-large
Author(s): Anne Cleeland
Original Publish Date: Nov 05, 2013

Sign up for our email newsletter