To Love and to Cherish

Product Number: EB00599579
Released: Apr 01, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781402284502
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From USA Today Bestselling Author Leigh Greenwood comes a historical Western romance filled with gritty cowboys, strong-willed women, and a whole lot of heart in the Wild West Laurie Spencer should not feel relieved after burying her husband, but she does. But in order to truly gain her independence from the man who controlled her, Laurie must make an offer to a sexy rancher that she hopes he can't refuse. Jared Smith's determined to make it in Texas, but with the local banker turned against him, it looks like his dream may be slipping through his fingers. When unconsciously sensual Laurie offers a partnership, his luck may be changing...but when she throws herself in as part of the deal, Jared's not sure he'll be able to respect the terms of their agreement and keep his eyes-and his hands-to himself. There's something about Laurie that awakens every protective instinct Jared has...and when all hell breaks loose, there's nothing and no one who'll be able to keep this cowboy from her side. Delightful and captivating, To Love and to Cherish is an emotional love story. Fans of Linda Lael Miller, Jodi Thomas, and Rosanne Bittner will be drawn to Laurie and Jared as they grow-together and apart-through heartbreak, anger, greed, and most of all, love. Cactus Creek Cowboys Series: To Have and to Hold (Book 1): Naomi Kessling is certainly grateful to Colby Blaine for saving her family and agreeing to lead their train to safety-but she doesn't trust him. Both plagued by a past they can't leave behind, will love be enough to save them both. To Love and to Cherish (Book 2) Forever and Always (Book 3): Logan Holstock's search for his long-lost brothers brings him to the quaint town of Cactus Creek and into the life of a beautiful young widow. What readers are saying about To Love and to Cherish "This is one of those stories that ends perfectly even though you never want it to end." "The complexity of the characters and their struggles is what captivated me." What reviewers are saying about To Love and to Cherish "To Love and To Cherish is the type of Western romance I love; a smart heroine and a kind hero find love in a small town filled with lovable side characters and plausible villains. I look forward to the next installment." ?Heroes and Heartbreakers "Leigh Greenwood has once again proven he can write a compelling and romantic Western, and I recommend TO LOVE AND TO CHERISH to readers looking for a romantic and adventurous Western."-Fresh FictionWhat everyone is saying about RT Career Achievement Award Winner Leigh Greenwood "Greenwood keeps your interest and makes you care about his characters."-Long and Short Reviews "[Greenwood] writes a Texas romance like he's been there and lived it himself. His settings are vividly described, his characters drawn so effectively you're hooked after the first chapter and his story lines can keep you turning pages late into the night." "Leigh Greenwood always writes an amazing western. Always."-Books Like Breathing "You can't beat an historical Texas romance by Leigh Greenwood. He writes of Texas like no other author." ?The Good, The Bad, and the Unread. "If it's a Greenwood cowboy story, readers are guaranteed an emotional, rich, adventurous romance with strong heroes and courageous heroines"-RT Book Reviews

x-large
Author(s): Leigh Greenwood
Series: Cactus Creek Cowboys Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Nov 04, 2014

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Leigh Greenwood
Narrator(s): Devon Sorvari
Product Number DD22267
Released: Nov 03, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781681418711
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Leigh Greenwood
Narrator(s): Devon Sorvari
Product Number Z100103290
Released: Nov 12, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781681418735

Sign up for our email newsletter