Star Trek

Distant Early Warning
Product Number: EB00576901
Released: Sep 25, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781416533092
Please log in to view pricing

Description

STARFLEET CORPS OF ENGINEERS WHAT'S PAST A special six-part S.C.E. event that flashes back to previous adventures of the S.C.E. crew from the 23rd century to the height of the Dominion War, with special guests from all across the Star Trek universe! 2265: Following the discoveries made by the U.S.S. Constellation in the Taurus Reach, Starfleet has fast-tracked the construction of Starbase 47, a.k.a. Vanguard. But the rapid construction has meant concomitant technical problems, ones that are vexing Vanguard's commanding officer, Commodore Diego Reyes. So it's the Corps of Engineers to the rescue. The U.S.S. Lovell, with its crack S.C.E. team led by Lt. Commander Mahmud al-Khaled, must solve Vanguard's technical crises so the base can become operational as planned. A return to the 23rd century, in the tradition of Foundations and Where Time Stands Still, and a prequel to the acclaimed new novel series Star Trek: Vanguard!

x-large
Genre: Sci Fi
Original Publish Date: Jun 01, 2006

Sign up for our email newsletter