Nothing But Scandal

Author(s): Allegra Gray
Series: Daring Damsels Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jul 01, 2009
Product Number: EB00002223
Released: Jul 01, 2009
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781420110890
Publisher: Zebra Books
Please log in to view pricing


It all starts with an innocent proposition When her father dies, leaving her penniless and without prospects, Elizabeth Medford is faced with a horrible future: marriage to the utterly vile Harold Wetherby. Her family thinks he's a brilliant choice, but Elizabeth has witnessed Wetherby's cruel nature and knows a life with him would be a miserable one. If only he didn't want to marry her...but for that to be the case, she would have to have a damaged reputation, and despite her father's missteps, Elizabeth's own name is pristine among society. So far... But innocence is in the eye of the beholder A brilliant plan is hatched: Elizabeth will organize her own ruin and escape the betrothal, leaving her old life behind. The only hitch is the man she hopes will do the ruining-the irresistible Alex Bainbridge, Duke of Beaufort. But he has secrets of his own that make Elizabeth Medford a woman he should avoid at all costs-for both their sakes. He insists he will have no part in her crazy matter how tempting she may be...

Sign up for our email newsletter