Every Move She Makes

Author(s): Beverly Barton
Original Publish Date: Jun 01, 2006
Product Number: EB00002323
Released: Jun 01, 2006
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781420118711
Publisher: Zebra Books
Please log in to view pricing


Sleepy Southern Days As the pampered daughter of one of Spring Creek's most prestigious southern families, Ella Porter has lived her entire life on the straight-and-narrow. And being "good" has kept Ella safe and sane—until now. Suggestive yet ominous letters have been arriving at her office with alarming frequency. Letters that remind her of the disturbing ones she used to get from Reed Conway—the hellraiser she knew from childhood—after her father prosecuted him for murder. Now Reed's been released from prison, and though Ella finds herself wanting to believe his claims of innocence, she's getting closer than a "good girl" ever should to a man with such a bad reputation... Dangerous Southern Nights Reed Conway is on a mission: to find out who really murdered his stepfather and put his past behind him. But someone wants to interfere—someone determined to send Reed right back to prison for a brand-new crime. They've made it look like he's still a threat to Ella Porter and her family, when the truth is, the more he sees Ella, the more desperately he wants her. But his attempts to prove his innocence have put both their lives in jeopardy...because whoever is stalking Ella will stop at nothing—including murder...

Sign up for our email newsletter