Product Number: EB00002453
Released: Jan 01, 2011
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781420122558
Publisher: Zebra Books
Please log in to view pricing


Every Serial Killer Knows... The vicious burns scarring the victims' flesh reveal the agony of their last moments. Each woman was branded with a star, then stabbed through the heart. With every death, a vengeful killer finds a brief, blissful moment of calm. But soon it's time for the bloodshed to start again...? The Perfect Time... Ten years ago, Eva Rayburn and her sorority sisters were celebrating the end of the school year. That party turned into a nightmare Eva can't forget. Now she's trying to start over in her Virginia hometown, but a new nightmare has begun. Every victim is linked to her. And Detective Deacon Garrison isn't sure whether this mysterious woman needs investigating-or protecting...? To Make His Mark Only Eva's death will bring peace. Only her tortured screams will silence the rage that has been building for ten long years. Because what started that night at the sorority can never be stopped-not until the last victim has been marked for death...? Praise for the novels of Mary Burton "A twisted tale...I couldn't put it down!"-Lisa Jackson on Dying Scream "Taut, compelling...delivers a page-turner."-Carla Neggers on I'm Watching You "A chilling thriller."-Beverly Barton on Dead Ringer "Mary Burton's latest romantic suspense has it all-terrific plot, complex and engaging protagonists, a twisted villain, and enough crime scene detail to satisfy the most savvy suspense reader."-Erica Spindler, New York Times bestselling author of Blood Vines

Author(s): Mary Burton
Series: Senseless Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jan 01, 2011

Sign up for our email newsletter