Willing to Die

x-large
Author(s): Lisa Jackson
Series: Alvarez & Pescoli Series No: 8
Awards:New York Times Bestseller
Original Publish Date: Jul 30, 2019
Product Number: EB00744282
Released: Jul 30, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781420136104
Publisher: Zebra Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Fans of Sandra Brown and Lisa Gardner will devour this riveting new suspense thriller from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson! Make sure it's part of your summer beach reading!WHEN A KILLER HAS NOTHING TO LOSE The crime scene is as puzzling as it is brutal. Doctor Paul Latham and his wife, Brindel, are found dead in separate beds in their beautiful San Francisco home, each the victim of a gunshot wound to the head. There are no signs of forced entry, and despite the emptied safe it's clear this murder isn't random. THERE'S EVERY REASON For Detective Regan Pescoli, news of her sister's death brings grief mixed with guilt. She and Brindel weren't close, and Pescoli barely knows her teenage niece, Ivy, a secretive girl who lands on her doorstep in Grizzly Falls, Montana. Though Pescoli is on maternity leave, she's soon mired deep in the investigation headed by her partner, Selena Alvarez. But as the list of suspects keeps growing, so does the body count . . . TO BE AFRAID . . . Maybe it's exhaustion or hormones that have Pescoli on edge, feeling more vulnerable than ever before. Or maybe the chill running through her veins is justified. Because as the case takes a new, terrifying turn, Pescoli's loved ones and her life are at the mercy of a killer who'll go to any lengths to see her suffer . . .

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Lisa Jackson
Narrator(s): Natalie Ross
Series:
Product Number BN14237
Released: Jul 30, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781491532010
x-large
Author(s): Lisa Jackson
Narrator(s): Natalie Ross
Series:
Product Number BN16903
Released: Aug 04, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781491532058

Sign up for our email newsletter