Just Plain Sadie

x-large
Author(s): Amy Lillard
Series: Wells Landing Romance Series No: 4
Original Publish Date: Apr 01, 2016
Product Number: EB00614416
Released: Apr 01, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781420139747
Publisher: Zebra Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The Amish of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, treasure their close-knit community, and the promise of their growing families. But one young woman is struggling to choose a future that is true to both her heart and her faith… Everyone in Wells Landing has long expected Sadie Kauffman and Chris Flaud to marry--despite Sadie's telling them differently. While she loves Chris, it is more as a friend than a husband. Yet at twenty-two, the plainest girl in her group, Sadie is also the only one who is still single. Perhaps it's time to be practical and marry Chris--though he still has not asked. But when Sadie meets a kind, handsome Mennonite, it seems her prayers have been answered… With Ezra Hein, Sadie at last feels the joy she nearly gave up on. Unfortunately, others only feel shock that she would consider marrying an outsider. To complicate matters, Chris has finally begun talking to Sadie about their future. Distressed, Sadie will have to search her heart to recognize God's marvelous gifts to her--and find the courage to accept them, challenges and all… Praise for Amy Lillard "An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust…will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." --Library Journal on Caroline's Secret "Amy Lillard writes her Amish stories with the respect they are due." --RT Book Reviews

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Amy Lillard
Narrator(s): Rebecca Mitchell
Series:
Product Number DD24541
Released: Apr 12, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781494518370
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Amy Lillard
Narrator(s): Rebecca Mitchell
Series:
Product Number Z100114759
Released: Apr 12, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781494598372

Sign up for our email newsletter